Tough project? Talk to us.

Amie Zemlicka

Project Lead
amie@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Minimalism – I am a clutter buster
Superpower? Ability to stay calm during a crisis
Best Concert? Radiohead at Alpine Valley
Biggest Accomplishment? Raising my son
Doppelganger? I used to get Uma Thurman a lot

Andy Wilson

Chief Financial Officer
andrew@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Coaching basketball and football
Hails From? Auburn, California
Superpower?  Bionics – I have pins and screws everywhere
Favorite Architect? The one George Constanza pretends to be
Doppelganger? I’ve been told Mark Ruffalo

Ann Kawata

Designer
annette@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Tianjin, mainland China
Favorite Architect? Antoni Gaudi
Rather Be Doing? Volunteer at animal shelter
Dream Vacation? Tahiti and Maldives
Doppelganger? Still searching…

Anthia Wong

Team Lead, Project Manager
anthia@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Ability to find calm in this crazy thing we called life
First Car? 1984 318i BMW
Dog or Cat? None, my kids are my pets
Nickname? Siuwa (my Chinese name)
Rather Be Doing? A bacon steward and connoisseur

Brad Reinschell

Project Architect
brad@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Remodeling my house
Superpower? Being able to solve problems
Favorite Architect? Norman Foster
Biggest Accomplishment? Obtaining my architecture license
Doppelganger? He told me not to tell

Caroline Remignon

Designer
caroline@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Salon de Provence, France
First Car? TBD
Favorite Architect? Le Corbusier
Biggest Accomplishment? Following my dreams
Doppelganger? Grace Kelly

 

Christian Austin

Designer
christian@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Can solve the Rubik’s Cube
Years in the Business? Born in the game
Nickname? Sunshine
Favorite Architect? Christopher Waltz
Rather Be Doing? Chatting with strangers on an airplane

Colin Alley

Project Director, Architect
colin@forge-sf.com

Best Concert?  Michael Franti! Not even close
Favorite City? Hong Kong
Favorite Architect? Enrique Miralles
Biggest Accomplishment? Market Square adaptive reuse project
Doppelganger(s)? Richie Cunningham, Tyler Florence, and Tom Brady

Derek Cunha

Project Lead
derek@forge-sf.com

Hobby: Mountain biking and target shooting
Superpower: Teleportation
First Car: 2001 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Rather Be Doing: Exploring wilderness
Biggest Accomplishment: Being a husband and father

Eric Ibsen

Chief Design Officer
eric@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Navigation
Best Concert? Living Color – Newport Music Hall, 1990
Dog or Cat? Dogs Max and Jake
Favorite Architect? Tom Kundig
Biggest Accomplishment? Changing careers from advertising to architecture

Erika Ruperto

Controller
erika@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Word Search Puzzles
Hobby? Party Planning
Hails From? Santiago, Veraguas, Panama
Years in the Business? 17
Best Concert? Bon Jovi…of course

Flynn Rosenthal

Technical Director
flynn@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Pantomime, balloon figures
Hobby? Biking, camping, welding, tickering
Hails From? (New) Jersey
First Car? FIAT, 950 Spider, convertible, red (of course)
Favorite City? The next I get to explore

Francesca Alfajora

Designer
francesca@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Daly City, California
Superpower? Not drinking coffee
Favorite Architect? Bjarke Ingels
Biggest Accomplishment?  Being invited to sing the national anthem for the past President of the Philippines
Doppelganger? My mom <3

Greg Sheppard

Team Lead, Senior Project Architect
greg@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Welding
Superpower? All nighters
Favorite Architect? Besides me?
Rather Be Doing? Making something, working with my hands
Dream Vacation? Knees in the breeze on two wheels

Iku Joki

Project Lead, Architect
iku@forge-sf.com

Hails From? New York & Kansai Region of Japan
Years in the Business? 14 years
Superpower? Staying calm in front of clients and consultants
Nickname? Igloo
Biggest Accomplishment? Skydiving

Jack Munson

Founding Principal
jack@forge-sf.com

Hails From?  Manhattan Beach
First Car?  ’49 Ford stick
Favorite City?  Paris
Biggest Accomplishment? Being self-employed for 36 years
Doppelganger? Harrison Ford

 

Jessica Butler

Team Lead, Designer
jessica@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Rummikub master
Hails From? Dublin, Ireland and Santa Cruz, CA
First Car? Dodge Minivan
Biggest Accomplishment? Surviving design school
Doppelganger? Neve Campbell

Mackenzie Bray

Project Lead, Architect
mackenzie@forge-sf.com

Superpower? I’d love the ability to stop and start time
Dog or Cat? Neither – Bunnies
Dream Vacation? Firenze, Italia
Favorite Architect? Carlo Scarpa/John Lautner
Doppelganger? Veronica Mars or Leslie Knope

 

Marieca Tye

Designer
marieca@forge-sf.com

Years in the Business?  Three…and then there is life leading up to it
Superpower? Rubber stretch arms
First Car? AMC Green Hornet
Favorite City? San Francisco (really)
Biggest Accomplishment? Still standing

Melissa Lee

Designer
melissa@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Lyra/aerial fitness
Hobby? Fashion illustration
Hails From? San Francisco
Years in the Business? 4.5
Superpower?  Finding deals in the sale rack
First Car? Toyota Matrix

Meredith English

Designer
meredith@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Sketching and making cards
Hails From? Toronto, Canada
First Car? A bike
Best Concert? Spice Girls 1998
Biggest Accomplishment? Moving to SF this year!

Noelle Narez

Office Administrator
noelle@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Napa Valley, like…OMG (total valley girl)
Years in the Business? 15
Favorite Architect? Antoni Gaudi
Dream Vacation? Greek Islands
Biggest Accomplishment? Honors Society Vice President in 8th grade

Patrick Sanchez

Project Designer
patrick@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Remembering useless information
First Car? 88 Isuzu Trooper
Rather Be Doing? Playing  hoops
Dream Vacation? Australia
Biggest Accomplishment? Finishing school

 

Prachi Panwala

Designer
prachi@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Painting, crafts and baking
Superpower? Work calmly under pressure
Favorite Architect? Norman Foster
Dream Vacation? Prague
Doppelganger? Indian actress, Anushka Sharma

Raine Paulson Arcieri

Designer
raine@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Coaching swimming
Superpower? I’m a Shapeshifter
Best Concert? Reggae SunFeast in my hometown of Montego Bay
Rather Be Doing? I am doing what I love
Doppelganger? Kate Middleton

Rick Strauss

Consulting Principal
rick@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Bike riding, photography, sketching
Hails From? Marin County
First Car? 1931 Ford Coupe
Best Concert? Eric Clapton
Biggest Accomplishment? Helped to save SF Giants with stadium design

Rodly Jean

Designer
rodly@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Close to mastering REM sleep
Hails From? Cap-Haïtien, Haïti
Superpower? Astral projection
Rather Be Doing? Sleeping, but I have to take over the world
Biggest Accomplishment? Being a role model to my siblings

Steve Herron

Designer
steven@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Sketching, art, writing
Best Concert? Gregory Allen Isakov with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra
Dog or Cat? Falcon
Favorite City? Cincinnati
Doppelganger? Bob Dylan

 

Terri Emery

Team Lead, Senior Project Architect
terri@forge-sf.com

Hobby? DIY gardening and woodworking
Hails From? 20 mi. from the geographical center of continental US – Kansas
Best Concert? My daughter’s Master recital
Nickname? Turbo
Favorite Architect? Greg Sheppard, when he’s not grumpy

Vanessa Pelletier

Brand Manager
vanessa@forge-sf.com

(Not-so) Hidden Talent? Herding cats
Superpower? Calm control
Nickname? Miss Microphone
Rather Be Doing? Pushing my limits at The Bar Method
Biggest Accomplishment? Keeping up with my two amazing kids, Maxwell and Violet

Wendy Diaz

Project Lead
wendy@forge-sf.com

Hobby? My latest is woodworking
First Car? GMC Sonoma pickup
Best Concert? Ben Harper
Rather Be Doing? Going on an adventure with my family or making something
Dream Vacation? New Zealand

 

Yubei Huang

Designer
yubei@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Szechuan, hometown of spicy food
Years in the Business? New graduate
First Car? No U.S. driver’s license, yet
Best Concert? Philadelphia Orchestra
Rather Be Doing? Restaurant owner