Tough project? Talk to us.

Alisa Nadolishny

Designer
alisa@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Born in Moscow, raised in New York
Superpower: Almost-perfect sense of timing
Best concert: The Pixies
Favorite city: Amsterdam
Favorite Architect: Alvar Aalto and Alvaro Siza

Amie Zemlicka

Team Lead, Project Manager
amie@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Minimalism – I am a clutter buster
Superpower? Ability to stay calm during a crisis
Best Concert? Radiohead at Alpine Valley
Biggest Accomplishment? Raising my son
Doppelganger? I used to get Uma Thurman a lot

Andy Wilson

Chief Financial Officer
andrew@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Coaching basketball and football
Hails From? Auburn, California
Superpower?  Bionics – I have pins and screws everywhere
Favorite Architect? The one George Constanza pretends to be
Doppelganger? I’ve been told Mark Ruffalo

Ann Kawata

Job Captain
annette@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Tianjin, mainland China
Favorite Architect? Antoni Gaudi
Rather Be Doing? Volunteer at animal shelter
Dream Vacation? Tahiti and Maldives
Doppelganger? Still searching…

Anthia Wong

Team Lead, Project Manager
anthia@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Ability to find calm in this crazy thing we called life
First Car? 1984 318i BMW
Dog or Cat? None, my kids are my pets
Nickname? Siuwa (my Chinese name)
Rather Be Doing? A bacon steward and connoisseur

Christopher Blackadder

Managing Director
chris@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Sydney, Australia

Favorite Architects? Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Alvaro Siza, Frank Lloyd Wright

Rather Be Doing? In the ocean, out past waves

Biggest Accomplishment?  Two beautiful boys

Caroline Remignon

Designer
caroline@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Salon de Provence, France
First Car? TBD
Favorite Architect? Le Corbusier
Biggest Accomplishment? Following my dreams
Doppelganger? Grace Kelly

 

Connie Park

Job Captain
connie@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent: Arm wrestling
Superpower: eating a lot
Nickname: Clutch
Biggest accomplishment: buying a house
Hobby: hiking, cleaning, working out, eating

Derek Cunha

Project Lead
derek@forge-sf.com

Hobby: Mountain biking and target shooting
Superpower: Teleportation
First Car: 2001 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Rather Be Doing: Exploring wilderness
Biggest Accomplishment: Being a husband and father

Erika Ruperto

Controller
erika@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Word Search Puzzles
Hobby? Party Planning
Hails From? Santiago, Veraguas, Panama
Years in the Business? 17
Best Concert? Bon Jovi…of course

Eric Ibsen

Chief Design Officer
eric@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Navigation
Best Concert? Living Color – Newport Music Hall, 1990
Dog or Cat? Dogs Max and Jake
Favorite Architect? Tom Kundig
Biggest Accomplishment? Changing careers from advertising to architecture

Erin Cash

Designer
erin@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Knoxville, TN
Dog or Cat? Dog!!
Nickname? Airbob
Rather Be Doing? Baking a cheesecake or traveling
Dream Vacation? Europe, New Zealand – so many places still on my list

Ezra Becker

Operations Manager
ezra@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Listening
Nickname? EZ
First Car? Nissan Truck
Dream Vacation? All countries, 18 months, one backpack
Biggest Accomplishment? Living in SF and creating an amazing life here

Flynn Rosenthal

Technical Director
flynn@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Pantomime, balloon figures
Hobby? Biking, camping, welding, tickering
Hails From? (New) Jersey
First Car? FIAT, 950 Spider, convertible, red (of course)
Favorite City? The next I get to explore

Rachel West

Brand Manager
rachel@forge-sf.com

Areas of Focus?  All things brand, content and marketing strategy
Hails From?  Los Angeles
Dog or Cat?  Dogs and two in particular – Coava and Charlie
Favorite City? CDMX
Dream Vacation? Eating and drinking my way through Portugal’s Douro Valley! 

 

Iku Joki

Project Lead, Architect
iku@forge-sf.com

Hails From? New York & Kansai Region of Japan
Years in the Business? 14 years
Superpower? Staying calm in front of clients and consultants
Nickname? Igloo
Biggest Accomplishment? Skydiving

Marieca Tye

Job Captain
marieca@forge-sf.com

Years in the Business?  Three…and then there is life leading up to it
Superpower? Rubber stretch arms
First Car? AMC Green Hornet
Favorite City? San Francisco (really)
Biggest Accomplishment? Still standing

Greg Sheppard

Team Lead, Senior Project Architect
greg@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Welding
Superpower? All nighters
Favorite Architect? Besides me?
Rather Be Doing? Making something, working with my hands
Dream Vacation? Knees in the breeze on two wheels

Jessica Butler

Team Lead, Designer
jessica@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Rummikub master
Hails From? Dublin, Ireland and Santa Cruz, CA
First Car? Dodge Minivan
Biggest Accomplishment? Surviving design school
Doppelganger? Neve Campbell

Raine Paulson Arcieri

Designer
raine@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Coaching swimming
Superpower? I’m a Shapeshifter
Best Concert? Reggae SunFeast in my hometown of Montego Bay
Rather Be Doing? I am doing what I love
Doppelganger? Kate Middleton

Ben Schaefer

Team Lead, Senior Project Architect
ben@forge-sf.com

Area of Focus? Multi-Family Mixed Use, Boutique Office
Nickname? Obi-Wan
Rather Be Doing? Playing drums for Metallica
Biggest Accomplishment? Two-time IRONMAN Finisher
Doppelganger? I don’t know, someone mentioned Ralph Fiennes, but I fancy Tom Selleck if that’s an option…

Kayla Smith

Designer
kayla@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? I can get anyone to dance
Hails From? Austin, TX
First Car? Mazda Miata – try packing up a studio in that!
Rather Be Doing? Drawing in the woods
Doppelgänger(s)? The Olsen twins

Melissa Spring

Job Captain
melissa@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Lyra/aerial fitness
Hobby? Fashion illustration
Hails From? San Francisco
Years in the Business? 4.5
Superpower?  Finding deals in the sale rack
First Car? Toyota Matrix

Meredith English

Job Captain
meredith@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Sketching and making cards
Hails From? Toronto, Canada
First Car? A bike
Best Concert? Spice Girls 1998
Biggest Accomplishment? Moving to SF!

Michelle Cruz

Designer
michelle@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Seeing the good in everything
Superpower? Teleportation
Best Concert? Vance Joy Lollapalooza 2017
Biggest Accomplishment? Moving to California, when I had never been and knew no one
Doppelganger? Mila Kunis

Nat Merriss

Senior Job Captain
nat@forge-sf.com

Hobby? Snowboarding, cooking and camping
Hails From? Sonoma County, CA
Favorite Architect? Carlo Scarpa
Rather Be Doing? See hobbies
Doppelgänger? Philip Seymour Hoffman portraying Uncle Fester with a goatee

Noelle Narez

Office Administrator
noelle@forge-sf.com

Hails From? Napa Valley, like…OMG (total valley girl)
Years in the Business? 15
Favorite Architect? Antoni Gaudi
Dream Vacation? Greek Islands
Biggest Accomplishment? Honors Society Vice President in 8th grade

Terri Emery

Team Lead, Senior Project Architect
terri@forge-sf.com

Hobby? DIY gardening and woodworking
Hails From? 20 mi. from the geographical center of continental US – Kansas
Best Concert? My daughter’s Master recital
Nickname? Turbo
Favorite Architect? Greg Sheppard, when he’s not grumpy

Patrick Sanchez

Project Designer
patrick@forge-sf.com

Superpower? Remembering useless information
First Car? 88 Isuzu Trooper
Rather Be Doing? Playing  hoops
Dream Vacation? Australia
Biggest Accomplishment? Finishing school

 

Lada Shchekleina

Designer
lada@forge-sf.com

Hidden Talent? Ballet stretching
Hails From? Moscow, Russia
Favorite Architect? Enric Miralles
Rather Be Doing? Molecular Biology
Biggest Accomplishment? My daughter

Wendy Diaz

Project Lead
wendy@forge-sf.com

Hobby? My latest is woodworking
First Car? GMC Sonoma pickup
Best Concert? Ben Harper
Rather Be Doing? Going on an adventure with my family or making something
Dream Vacation? New Zealand